About Us

Dear Colleague,

You are cordially invited to participate to the 4th International Symposium on Biological Control of Bacterial Plant Diseases, which will be held in Viterbo, Italy 9th - 11th July 2019. Following the aims started from the 1st edition in Darmstadt, Germany 2005, then in Orlando, Florida USA 2008, until the last ones in Belgrade, Serbia 2016 now, a new stimulating opportunity to meet and discuss the latest research results and developments in the biocontrol of bacterial plant diseases, has become a reality. Now there will be a new stimulating opportunity to meet and discuss the latest research developments and results.

Read More
1. Interactions between plants and microbiomes
2. Genetics and Genomics: Basis for innovative control strategies
3. Epidemiology and forecasting models
4. Biocontrol of bacterial diseases
5. Fire blight control: innovation from science to field applications
6. Improvements in Bacterial Wilt biocontrol
7. Sustainable strategies for the control of fastidious bacteria and their insect vectors
8. Production, Safety and Regulation of Biocontrol Agents
9. Science and Politics meet Industry

Scientific Committee

Recent Work

Ministero delle Politiche Agricole Alimentari, Forestali e del Turismo

Recent Work

Food And Agriculture Organization Of The United Nations

Recent Work

Società Italiana di Patologia vegeale

Recent Work

Associazione italiana di Protezione delle Piante

Recent Work

Mediterranean Phytopathological Union

Recent Work

International Society for Plant Pathology


COST Action CA16107 EuroXanth

In the framework of the EuroXanth activities, WG4 is devoted to evaluate and implement disease control measures...

Read More

POnTE and XFactors

The EU H2020-funded POnTE Project (https://www.ponteproject.eu/) was established by 25 participating institutions promoting...

Read More

Organizing Committee

Giorgio M. Balestra (Coordinator), Italy
Aleksa Obradović, Serbia
Jeffrey Jones, USA
Nicola S. Iacobellis, Italy
Vittoria Catara, Italy
Emilio Stefani, Italy

Local Organizing Committee

Giorgio M. Balestra
Angelo Mazzaglia
Leonardo Varvaro
Serena Ciarroni
Vincenzo Tagliavento
Sara Francesconi
Mauro Giordani
Yaseen Al-gundy
Prof. Stefano Speranza
Dr. Mario Contarini

Sponsored By